Bayelsa 2023 : Ex Minister Timipre Sylva Wins APC  Ticket  

Timipre Marlin Sylva has floored Chief David Lyon and other contenders in the Bayelsa APC governorship primary.
He was been declared a winner by Major Gen. AD Jubrin.
According to the result, Sylva, a former governor of the state got 52,061 votes.
Chief David Lyon, the governor-elect in 2019, came third.
Lyon polled 1,582 votes behind Great Joshua MacIver, who got 2,078 votes.
Prof. Ongoebi Etebu won 1277 votes, Mrs Ikisima Ogbomade 584 and Festus Daumiebi 557.
Recalls that the Presidency confirmed Sylva’s resignation to join the Bayelsa State governorship race.
On Friday, APC in Bayelsa State commenced primary across 105 wards to choose the party’s flagbearer in the November 11 election.
Credit PM news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *