Controversy Trails  El-Rufai’s   Renaming of Kaduna Public Schools ,Buildings  After Umaru Dikko ,Yakowa, Balat ,others 

Reactions have begun to trail the renaming of some Kaduna State public buildings and institutions  after  some distinguished sons and daughters of the state by governor Nasir El-Rufai.
The State government on Thursday came up with a long list of  institutions and buildings affected by the new policy .
Former governors, military  and academic figures were captured in the honour.
Some residents argued the public schools should have retained their initial nomenclature
The Kaduna state unveils the list of distinguished  dignitaries of Kaduna State for naming in building and structures and roads.The list are as follows:
(1)Federal College of Education,Zaria is now  MALAM MUSA BAMALLI COLLEGE OF EDUCATION , ZARIA
(2) Kaduna State University now ,ALU DAN SIDI UNIVERSITY, KADUNA.
(3) Alhuda huda College,Zaria now RILWANU LUKMAN COLLEGE ,ZARIA
(4) Barewa College Zaria now UMARU DIKKO COLLEGE,ZARIA
(5) Government College, Kaduna now SARKIN ZAZZAU YAMUSA COLLEGE, KADUNA
(6) Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna now GIDADO IDRIS POLYTECHNIC ,KADUNA
(7)College of Education gidan waya  now PATRICK YAKOWA COLLEGE OF EDUCATION ,GIDAN WAYA
(8)Lugard Hall now ISAIA BALAT HALL, Kaduna
(9) Hassan usman katsina house now BALARABE MUSA HOUSE,Kaduna
(10)Rimi College now AHMAD MAKARFI COLLEGE, Kaduna.
(11) LEA Lakoja now Umar Idris Primary School,Rigasa.
(12) LEA Sabon gari zaria now BASHAR AMINIU PRIMARY SCHOOL
(13)Kargi Secondary school,Tudun wada Kaduna now BAWA HAYATU SECONDARY SCHOOL, TUDUN WADA KADUNA
(14) Secondary school birnin gwari now JIBRIL MAIGWARI SECONDARY SCHOOL ,BIRNIN GWARI
(15) Kachia Local government secretariat now NUHU BATURE SECRETARIAT ,KADUNA.
(17) Secondary school lere now DABO LERE SECONDARY SCHOOL,LERE
The Kaduna state government congratulates the families of the imortalised personalities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *