Newcruse FM crew show class at  Southwest PRIMUS MEDIA AWARDS

Broadcasters from a leading private Radio in Ekiti State,New Cruse 92.7FM  won major awards  at the 2022 edition of the Primus Media Awards which took place in Ibadan, Oyo State Capital.
Staff of the Station owned by legal luminary, and Senior Advocate of Nigeria Wole Olanipekun shower class by winning four major awards.
Amongst fhe OnAir Personality (OAP) who showed excellence  were Samuel Olugbeminiyi who received the award for Political Presenter of the Year, Ayo Ayedun for Reporter of the Year and Dayo Olujobi who beat off competitors from Ogun and Oyo states emerged best  Sportscaster of the Year.
The only female recipient from the Station was Phoebe Gladys-Happy who copped the prize for “best new Discovery”.
The staff of the Station  located in Ikere-Ekiti ,were the only ones from Ekiti to win at the annual event which brings together broadcasters across South- West Nigeria to celebrate young broadcasters etching their mark in the profession.
In his remarks the  Head of Station, Joshua Adegbite dedicated the awards to the founder of the station, Chief Wole Olanipekun, SAN, for creating an enabling environment for the staff to thrive,  through the provision of  state of the arts media equipment while also giving priority to the  welfare of the staff of the Station.
“Courtesy of Chief Olanipekun, New Cruse FM has been able to do two things; one, put Ikere, Ekiti State in the spotlight and secondly, redefine broadcasting in Ekiti State,” Adegbite added.

Fresh FM, Ibadan was the biggest winner of the night picking seven awards including the prestigious Presenter of the Year courtesy of Faysol Oluwakemi.

Other big winners at the event are Agidigbo FM, Ibadan, Lead FM, Ibadan, Splash FM, Abeokuta and Crest FM, Akure among others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *